AMPWDA Instructors


Master Trainers

AMPWDA's eleven (11) Master Trainers have years and years of experience, documented law enforcement and/or search & rescue experience as a handler, team commander, and/or trainer.  Each has led and/or participated in numerous actual searches over this time period.  They have trained hundreds of handlers and their K9s.  They are physically fit and mentally sound. Last but not least, they uphold and maintain the highest ethical standards. 

Tony Keith
AMPWDA Master Trainer
Area: Mantrailing/Mantracking
tkeith@americanmantrailing.com
Greencastle, IN
Click here for more info.

Dan Gray
AMPWDA Master Trainer
Area: Mantrailing/Mantracking
dgray@americanmantrailing.com
Indianapolis, IN
Click here for more info.

Dave Wheeler
AMPWDA Master Trainer
Area: Mantrailing/Mantracking
dwheeler@americanmantrailing.com
Brazil, IN
Click here for more info.
 
Penny Acton
AMPWDA Master Trainer
Area: Mantrailing
pacton@americanmantrailing.com
Indianapolis, IN
Click here for more info.

Ron Handke
AMPWDA Master Trainer Emeritus
Area: HRD
ron.handke@americanmantrailing.com
Manito, IL
Click here for more info.

Mike Swindle
AMPWDA Master Trainer
Area: HRD, Narcotics
mkswindle@gmail.com
Lebanon, IL
Click here for more info.

Jessica Tidwell
AMPWDA Master Trainer
Area: HRD
jtidwell@americanmantrailing.com
SC
Click here for more info.
   
Brian Dowdy Brian Dowdy
AMPWDA Master Trainer
Area: Narcotics/Police Utility/Explosives
bdowdy@americanmantrailing.com
Belleville, IL
Click here for more info.
   
Jason Berthelette
AMPWDA Master Trainer
Area: Narcotics/Police Utility
jason@americanmantrailing.com
Millville, MA
Click here for more info.
   
Brian Dowdy Steve Bareis
AMPWDA Master Trainer
Area: Narcotics
sbareis@americanmantrailing.com
Pinckneyville, IL
Click here for more info.
   
Stephen Scott
AMPWDA Master Trainer
Area: Narcotics/Police Utility/Explosives
Click here for more info.
   


Instructor/Evaluator

Erica Vieira
AMPWDA Instructor/Evaluator
Area: Air Scent Live Find
erica@americanmantrailing.com
Richmond, RI
Click here for more info.
   
Nadine Conner
AMPWDA Instructor/Evaluator
Area: Air Scent Live Find
nconner@americanmantrailing.com
Wichita, KS
Click here for more info.
   


Trainers

LuAnn Botelho
AMPWDA Trainer
Area: Mantrailing
lbotelho@americanmantrailing.com
Jamestown, RI
Click here for more info.

Billy Botelho
AMPWDA Trainer
Area: Mantrailing
bbotelho@americanmantrailing.com
Jamestown, RI
Click here for more info.

James Ashby
AMPWDA Trainer
Area: Mantrailing/Mantracking
jashby@americanmantrailing.com
Owensboro, KY
Click here for more info.

Paul Matheson
AMPWDA Trainer
Area: HRD/Mantrailing
pmatheson@americanmantrailing.com
Eden Prairie, MN
Click here for more info.

Alessandro Folini
AMPWDA Trainer
Area: Mantrailing
afolini@americanmantrailing.com
Switzerland
Click here for more info.

Dave Milan
AMPWDA Trainer
Area: HRD
dmilan@americanmantrailing.com
Simpsonville, SC
Click here for more info.
 
Bill Allen Bill Allen
AMPWDA Trainer
Area: Mantrailing
ballen@americanmantrailing.com
Mount Olive, IL
Click here for more info.
   
Tabitha Garnhart
AMPWDA Trainer
Area: Narcotics/Police Utility/Explosives
MO
Click here for more info.
 
Jermaine Jackson
AMPWDA Trainer
Area: Narcotics/Police Utility
MO
Click here for more info.
 
Peter Spurny
AMPWDA Trainer
Area: Narcotics/Police Utility
Click here for more info.
   
Kevin Pirtle
AMPWDA Trainer
Area: Mantrailing
kpirtle@americanmantrailing.com
Weatherford, TX
Click here for more info.
   


Assistant Trainers

Edith Wiley
AMPWDA Assistant Trainer
Area: Air Scent Live Find
Wichita, KS
Click here for more info.
mouseover